Divine Delays

Do you ever get exasperated when you are held up by a train for a ridiculously long period of time?

I do.  It happened to me yesterday, and I felt myself starting to fume.

After all, I had my (eh-ehm) “very important agenda” for the day!  Right?

But then I heard God’s still small voice whispering deep in my spirit, urging me to “chill” and use that time to talk to Him about my friends and their needs,

so I did.

When I finally arrived at the store, there was a Divine Appointment waiting for me, which I would have missed had it not been for the train!

A poignant reminder that my times are in His hands — even when things seemingly “go wrong”!

Train

Leave a Reply

